Saturday, July 20

Hockey India Updates: 28 Players Selected for National Coaching Camp

Hockey India Updates: 28 Players Selected for National Coaching Camp

Get ready for hockey action! Hockey India has announced a 28-member core group for the upcoming senior men’s national coaching camp, starting March 12th at the Kalinga Hockey Stadium in Bhubaneswar. This intensive training period will be crucial for the Indian team as they gear up for the prestigious Paris 2024 Olympics.

Building on Pro League Success

The selected players, a mix of experienced veterans and promising youngsters, will be aiming to refine their skills and strategies. This camp comes on the heels of a successful performance in the FIH Hockey Pro League 2023/24, where India currently sits in third place. The team will resume their Pro League campaign in May before focusing their attention on the Olympics.

Focused Training and Looking Ahead

India’s Chief Coach, Craig Fulton, emphasized the importance of this training block. He aims to ensure the team is in peak condition for upcoming test matches in Australia and other crucial international events leading up to the Olympics. While acknowledging the team’s strong performance in the Pro League, Coach Fulton stressed the need for continuous improvement to achieve their ultimate goal – a medal at the Paris Olympics.

Hockey India Team Full Squad Announced

The announcement also revealed the 28 players selected for the national coaching camp, including goalkeepers, defenders, midfielders, and forwards. This blend of experience and talent provides a strong foundation for India’s Olympic aspirations.

Here’s the squad:


  • Krishan Bahadur Pathak
  • PR Sreejesh
  • Suraj Karkera


  • Harmanpreet Singh
  • Jarmanpreet Singh
  • Amit Rohidas
  • Jugraj Singh
  • Sanjay
  • Sumit
  • Amir Ali


  • Manpreet Singh
  • Hardik Singh
  • Vivek Sagar Prasad
  • Rabichandra Singh Moirangthem
  • Shamsher Singh
  • Nilakanta Sharma
  • Rajkumar Pal
  • Vishnukant Singh


  • Akashdeep Singh
  • Mandeep Singh
  • Lalit Kumar Upadhyay
  • Abhishek
  • Dilpreet Singh
  • Sukhjeet Singh
  • Gurjant Singh
  • Mohammed Raheel Mouseen
  • Boby Singh Dhami
  • Araijeet Singh Hundal

Stay tuned for further updates on the Indian men’s hockey team’s journey towards Paris 2024!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *