Thursday, June 13

Tag: HIL past champions


HIL past champions

The Hockey India League (HIL) has been a premier field hockey competition in India, showcasing top talent from around the world. Over the years, the league has seen some incredible champions who have left a lasting legacy in Indian hockey. In this article, we will take a look back at some of the past champions of the HIL and their memorable victories. HIL Champions Through the Years: 2013: Ranchi Rhinos The inaugural season of the HIL saw Ranchi Rhinos emerge as the champions. Coached by Gregg Clark, the team boasted a strong lineup including players like Ashley Jackson, Moritz Fuerste, and Mandeep Singh. The Rhinos defeated Delhi Waveriders in a thrilling final to clinch the title. 2014: Delhi Waveriders In the second season of the HIL, Delhi Waveriders came out on top to claim the...